Pioneer in the construction industry with innovative technologies

Innovative Construction Method

The construction industry would like to make changes by implementing “Construction 2.0” advocating “Innovation”, “Professionalisation” and “Revitalisation” to uplifting the efficiency and sustainability of the industry, increasing productivity, enhancing supervision and quality assurance, improving site safety and reducing environmental impacts.

Innovation

Professionalisation

Revitalisation

In this regard, as a pioneer in innovative technologies within the construction industry, CKR has introduced and implemented various innovative construction methods in the CKR contracts.

Building Information Modelling (BIM)

BIM is adopted for generating three-dimensional models by digital representation throughout the construction period, facilitating the project team in making accurate judgments. BIM demonstrates actual building components of the whole structure by combining numerous working drawings and information, which enables the provision of relevant information to the project team during the construction stage. It can increase certainty, provide low-risk designs, reduce wastage, improve delivery on our projects, and enhance communications among the project team.

Through BIM, the project team perform a variety of analysis to enhance the construction quality by optimising the planning and design as well as improving coordination.

Simulation of Kai Tak Ventilation Building (KVB) and Administration Building (ADB) Construction
Time-lapse Simulation of Sea Platform Construction
Simulation of CKR Commission
Simulation of Yau Ma Tei Carpark Demolition
建築信息模擬 (BIM)

中九龍幹線工程採用建築資訊模擬,透過數碼科技以立體模型模擬及展示整個施工程序,協助工程團隊作出準確判斷。建築信息模擬能結合眾多圖則及資訊,展示現實世界中用以建造建築物的構件,為工程團隊提供施工期間的相關資訊,使工程項目的施工過程更為精確,提供低風險設計,將浪費減至最低,並有助工程團隊間的溝通。

工程團隊透過應用建築資訊模擬,為整個施工程序作出全面分析,從而優化規劃、設計和協調,提升施工質量。

啟德通風大樓及行政大樓施工模擬
海台建造縮時模擬
中九龍幹線通車後模擬
油麻地停車場拆卸模擬
Automatic Canopy Installation System (ACIS)

Under the Central Tunnel contract, the Contractor is required to carry out, amongst other things, the construction of an approximately 2.8km-long dual 3-lane tunnel. In order to enhance safety performance and to avoid risk of personal injury during the installation of temporary canopy supports at fault zones and tunnel portals, the project team has pursued an alternative construction methodology, namely automatic canopy installation system, which reduces labour intensiveness of the canopy installation process. This system provides a fully mechanised installation of canopy pipes which allows remote controlled operation for the safe connection of canopy pipes. Meanwhile, it saves the workers from direct contact with the moving hydraulic drilling machine. It is worth mentioning the system is the first-ever application in Hong Kong.

Traditional manual installation of temporary supports
Automatic Canopy Installation
數碼化監督系統

為進一步提高施工安全、效率及質量管理,中九龍幹線工程團隊積極推動工程監督系統數碼化,利用創新科技,即時收集工地安全、環境、施工進度及質量等數據,方便記錄及監察。數碼化監督系統可透過安全網絡系統於電腦和流動裝置雲端上運行。所收集的數據將在所有設備和伺服器之間自動同步,以提供高效資訊。

此外,數碼化監督系統能整合中九龍幹線各主要工程項目資料,讓工程團隊能即時知悉及分析各工程項目的進度及表現,實現建築業”創新”、”專業化”和”振興”的理念。

Blasting Face Access Control with Smart Camera

Given that the handling of explosives is considered as high-risk activity, the Central Tunnel project team has installed the smart camera on site serving as the access control of blasting restricted zone. This artificial intelligence image recognition system enables real-time monitoring of blasting face. When there are any unauthorised entries to the blasting restricted zone, warning signals will be sent to the site supervisor and the registered shotfirer for immediate follow-up action.

The intelligent monitoring system does not detect unauthorized workers entering the blasting faces
The intelligent monitoring system discovers that unauthorized workers have entered the blasting face area, the system will notify the site supervisor and the gunner for immediate follow-up action
NAMI’s Self-Compacting Backfill Material

“Self-compacting backfill material” is a controlled flowable backfill material jointly developed by the Highways Department and NAMI. Its self-levelling and low strength characteristics could expedite the backfilling process by eliminating the need for compaction and sand replacement test. This material can also be placed during wet condition and heavy rain. Comparing with the use of “Self-compacting backfill material” with conventional soil backfill, “Self-compacting backfill material” has a better performance on efficiency, safety, environmental, dependence on spacious area and dependence on manpower or machineries.

6 nos. of trials were successfully conducted from September 2020 to April 2021 at various locations of Kai Fuk Road Footbridge and Underpass S21. 300m3 in total volume of NAMI’s self-compacting backfill material was adopted. Self-compacting backfill material has better performance in terms of efficiency, operation cost, spatial requirement, resources/manpower, machinery, safety and environmental performance than conventional soil backfill.

Conventional soil backfill
Conventional soil backfill
Use of “Self-compacting backfill material” for backfilling
Use of “Self-compacting backfill material” for backfilling
Scroll to Top

以创新技术建造工程的先锋

创新建造技术

建造业透过实施「建造2.0」,宣导建造业「创新」、「专业化」和「振兴」的理念,从而提高业界效率、可持续性及生产力、加强监管和质量保证、改善工地安全及减少对环境的影响。

创新

专业化

振兴

有见及此,中九龙干线工程积极引入多项创新建造技术,成为推行建造业创新技术的先驱。

建筑信息模拟 (BIM)

中九龙干线工程采用建筑资讯模拟,透过数码科技以立体模型模拟及展示整个施工程序,协助工程团队作出准确判断。建筑信息模拟能结合众多图则及资讯,展示现实世界中用以建造建筑物的构件,为工程团队提供施工期间的相关资讯,使工程项目的施工过程更为精确,提供低风险设计,将浪费减至最低,并有助工程团队间的沟通。

工程团队透过应用建筑资讯模拟,为整个施工程序作出全面分析,从而优化规划、设计和协调,提升施工质量。

启德通风大楼及行政大楼施工模拟
海台建造缩时模拟
中九龙干线通车后模拟
油麻地停车场拆卸模拟
建築信息模擬 (BIM)

中九龍幹線工程採用建築資訊模擬,透過數碼科技以立體模型模擬及展示整個施工程序,協助工程團隊作出準確判斷。建築信息模擬能結合眾多圖則及資訊,展示現實世界中用以建造建築物的構件,為工程團隊提供施工期間的相關資訊,使工程項目的施工過程更為精確,提供低風險設計,將浪費減至最低,並有助工程團隊間的溝通。

工程團隊透過應用建築資訊模擬,為整個施工程序作出全面分析,從而優化規劃、設計和協調,提升施工質量。

啟德通風大樓及行政大樓施工模擬
海台建造縮時模擬
中九龍幹線通車後模擬
油麻地停車場拆卸模擬
隧道临时支撑自动安装系统

中九龙干线-中段隧道工程合约主要建造长约2.8公里隧道。建造隧道期间,工程团队需于断层带等松软地质及隧道出入口位置安装临时支撑,以确保施工安全及质量。然而,为进一步提高施工安全,工程团队引入了崭新隧道临时支撑自动安装系统,旨在减少需要人手的工序、减少工程人员高空工作的时间,以及能更快捷及自动接驳支撑管。值得一提的是,有关系统属香港首次应用。

传统以人手安装临时支撑
隧道临时支撑自动安装系统
數碼化監督系統

為進一步提高施工安全、效率及質量管理,中九龍幹線工程團隊積極推動工程監督系統數碼化,利用創新科技,即時收集工地安全、環境、施工進度及質量等數據,方便記錄及監察。數碼化監督系統可透過安全網絡系統於電腦和流動裝置雲端上運行。所收集的數據將在所有設備和伺服器之間自動同步,以提供高效資訊。

此外,數碼化監督系統能整合中九龍幹線各主要工程項目資料,讓工程團隊能即時知悉及分析各工程項目的進度及表現,實現建築業”創新”、”專業化”和”振興”的理念。

智能监察系统

为确保隧道爆破面限制范围只让特定的工程人员在内工作,中段隧道工程团队已在爆破面附近位置设置了智能监察系统。有关系统利用摄录镜头及人工智能技术,实时监控爆破面的现场状况。当智能监察系统发现有未经授权工人进入爆破面范围,系统便会发出警报声响通知地盘主管及炮王,以便作出即时跟进,从而确保爆破工序能安全进行。

智能监察系统未有发现未经授权工人进入爆破面范围
智能监察系统发现有未经授权工人进入爆破面范围,系统会发出警报通知地盘主管及炮王,作出即时跟进
NAMI的自流平回填材料

“自流平回填材料”是由路政署跟纳米及先进材料研发院联合开发的可控制流动回填材料。其自平和低强度特性能免除压实测试和土地密度测试的需要,这材料也可于潮湿和大雨下使用。采用”自流平回填材料”比以常规土壤回填于效率、安全、环保、所需空间及人力或机械需求方面的表现较佳。

中九龙干线启德东工程合约于2020年9月至2021年4月采用了自流平回填材料于启福道行人天桥及S21隧道多个位置成功进行6 次试验,总容量为300m3。自流平回填材料在效率、材料费用、空间面积/人力/机械需求、安全及环保也较常规土壤回填为佳。

以常规土壤回填
以常规土壤回填
以"自流平回填材料"回填
以"自流平回填材料"回填
Scroll to Top