Central Kowloon Route Website

English Graphical Version | 繁體版 | 简体版
English Text Version | 繁體純文字 | 简体純文字
Homepage | News | Introduction | Project Features
Public Consultation |Newsletters | Multimedia Library | FAQ
Relevant Documents | Contact Us

Overview

Central Kowloon Route (CKR) is a 4.7 km long dual 3-lane trunk road in Central Kowloon linking Yau Ma Tei Interchange in West Kowloon with the road network on Kai Tak Development and Kowloon Bay in East Kowloon.

Investigation and Preliminary Design

Highways Department (HyD) commissioned the Investigation and Preliminary Design (I&PD) of CKR in 2007. Since the project would have a significant impact on traffic, land use and the environment, a comprehensive public engagement strategy was adopted by organizing public forums, focus group meetings, outreach activities, interviews, questionnaire survey, site visits and planning competitions to collect public views on major key issues. Through these activities, good communication was established with various stakeholders, including residents, owners’ committees, community organizations, business operators and District Councils. We have also consulted Yau Tsim Mong, Kowloon City and Kwun Tong District Councils as well as the Legislative Council Panel on Transport about CKR.

One of the major tasks of the I&PD study was to select a preferred alignment. We have reviewed more than 40 options that were formulated under previous CKR studies and 14 new options were developed. The present alignment was selected after comparing the impacts of the options on reprovisioning of community facilities, environment, land and transport and making reference to comments collected during the public engagement process. The alignment has been generally supported by Legislative Council Panel on Transport, Yau Tsim Mong, Kowloon City and Kwun Tong District Councils.

Another major task of the I&PD study was to develop the preliminary reprovisioning arrangements for a number of public facilities along Kansu Street that would be affected by the construction of CKR. In this regard, we have formulated and improved the reprovisioning arrangements after taking into account the comments gathered during the public engagement process. These arrangements were also supported by Legislative Council, Yau Tsim Mong District Council, local residents, business operators, hawkers and stall operators of Jade Hawker Bazaar.

Through the public engagement activities, we understood that the public generally supported the construction of CKR. The public also expected that CKR would effectively connect to the road networks in East Kowloon and West Kowloon in order to alleviate traffic congestion and would properly preserve the Yau Ma Tei Police Station, Temple Street Night Market, Tin Hau Temple and Yung Shu Tau culture at the same time.

Main Consensus:

Detailed Design

The I&PD study was completed in the end of 2010. We commissioned a new consultancy in 2011 and commenced the detailed design of CKR to take forward the project. We are currently working on the detailed design of the various aspects of CKR and formulating the construction arrangements by making reference to the public feedback.

Public Consultation

Since notable progress has been achieved in the detailed design, we conducted Phase 2 public engagement activities from December 2012 to March 2013 to systematically collect public views on the detailed design and construction arrangements of CKR. We will finalize the design and construction arrangements, taking into account public feedbacks to implement the project smoothly.

Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA)

The EIA report was approved by the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) on 11 July 2013. An Environmental Permit was issued by the EPD on 9 August 2013.

Next Step

We are actively planning the implementation of the CKR project for its early implementation. The CKR project will take approximately over 7 years.

中九龙干线网站

English Graphical Version | 繁體版 | 简体版
English Text Version | 繁體純文字 | 简体纯文字
主页 | 最新消息 | 项目简介 | 项目特色
公众参与 |通讯 | 多媒体 | 常见问题
相关文件 | 联络我们

概要

中九龙干线全长4.7公里,采用双程三线分隔车道的设计,连接西九龙的油麻地交汇处,东九龙的启德发展区及九龙湾道路网,成为贯通中九龙的干道。

勘测及初步设计

路政署在2007年展开中九龙干线的勘测及初步设计工作。由於工程项目会对交通、土地运用及环境有重大影响,我们采取全面的公众参与策略,透过公众论坛、焦点小组会议、外展活动、访问、问卷调查、实地考察及规划比赛,收集公众对各主要范畴的意见。我们透过这些活动与各持份者包括居民、业主委员会、社区组织、商户及区议会建立良好的沟通。我们亦就中九龙干线项目谘询油尖旺、九龙城和观塘区议会,以及立法会交通事务委员会。

勘测研究的其中一个主要课题是选出一条合适的走线。我们检讨过往在中九龙干线研究过的40多个方案,并拟定14个新的方案。我们比较各方案对社区设施重置、环境、土地及交通方面的影响,并参考公众参与过程中所收集到的意见,选取现时的走线。走线已获立法会、油尖旺、九龙城和观塘区议会的普遍支持。 

勘测研究的另一个主要课题是为沿甘肃街数个将受中九龙干线工程影响的公共设施,制定初步的重置安排。在这方面,我们已按公众参与过程收集到的意见,制定及改善各项重置安排。而有关安排亦获立法会、油尖旺区议会、以及当区居民、商户、小贩和玉器市场摊档经营者的支持。

透过公众参与活动,我们了解到公众普遍认为需要建造中九龙干线,并希望中九龙干线能有效接驳东九龙和西九龙的道路网,以纾缓交通挤塞。同时,应妥善保育油麻地警署、庙街夜市、天后庙及榕树头文化。

主要共识:

详细设计 :

勘测及初步设计工作在2010年年底完成。我们在2011年委聘顾问,展开中九龙干线的详细设计,以继续推展项目。我们正参考公众意见进行中九龙干线各个范畴的详细设计及制定施工方案。

公众谘询:

由於详细设计工作已取得一定的进展,我们已於2012年12月至2013年3月举办第二期公众参与活动,就中九龙干线的详细设计及施工安排有系统地收集公众的意见。我们会参考所收集的意见,完成设计及施工方案,妥善推展项目。

环境影响评估:

环境影响评估报告已於2013年7月11日获环境保护署批准,环境保护署并在2013年8月9日发出环境许可证。

下一步工作:

我们现正积极筹备落实中九龙干线工程,以期早日落实项目。中九龙干线工程需时约7年多。