Preservation of Cultural Heritage

Overview

The works on the western end of CKR will involve some features and sites with conservation value.

  • Conservation of Yau Ma Tei Police Station

    The existing Yau Ma Tei Police Station (with Old Wing and New Wing built in 1923 and 1957 respectively) has been classified as a Grade II historic building. The current alignment will completely avoid the interface with the Old Wing. While the alignment will pass through the foundation of the New Wing, the New Wing can still be preserved by underpinning of the New Wing. The existing kitchen, laundry and the building structures in the carpark will be demolished in conjunction with the construction works of CKR.

    As a result of the construction of CKR and the need for expanding the police station, the police station had been relocated to the new building at Yau Cheung Road . The existing site will be temporarily closed during the construction of CKR. Upon the completion of the works, the whole police station will become available for suitable long-term use.

    Yau Ma Tei Police Station Location Plan Existing Yau Ma Tei Police Station
  • Temple Street Night Market

    The alignment of CKR will pass through the Yau Ma Tei Multi-storey Car Park Building which will be demolished to facilitate the construction works. During the construction period, cantilever hoardings will be erected along the footways along the sections of Temple Street and Shanghai Street on the periphery of the building to ensure the safety of pedestrians and avoid disruption to the night market activities.

    Temple Street Night Market during Construction Period Temple Street Kansu Street (Temporary Jade Hawker Bazaar)

文物保育

概要

中九龙干线的工程会涉及油麻地区內一些具保育价值及特色的地点。

  • 保育油麻地警署

    现有油麻地警署(旧翼及新翼分别建於1923年及1957年)已列为二级历史建筑物。现时建议的走线会完全避开旧翼。虽然中九龙干线会经过新翼的地基,但新翼仍可透过适当加固工程完整保留。至於现时厨房、洗衣场及泊车位的建筑结构会配合工程而拆卸。

    由於兴建中九龙干线及警署扩展服务的需要,警署将迁往位於友翔道的新警署大楼。现址於中九龙干线建造期间将会暂时封闭。在工程完成后,整个警署将可用於适当的长远用途。路政署正与各有关部门商讨警署的长远用途。警务处建议在大楼设警察博物馆、警察报案中心及有制服团體(如少年警讯)的活动中心,以承传警署的特色。其他可能的用途包括精品酒店、社区中心、文化场馆、政府设施(如图书馆及办公室)及混合用途。我们欢迎公众人士就警署的长远用途发表意见。

    油麻地警署位置 現有油麻地警署
  • 庙街夜市

    中九龙干线的走线会经过油麻地多层停车场大楼,因此该大楼需要拆卸以配合工程。在施工期间,我们会沿大楼周围的庙街及上海街的行人道加设悬臂式设计的围板,以确保行人的安全及避免影响夜市的活动。

    工程期间的庙街夜市 庙街 甘肃街(临时玉器市场)